Blue Collar Records is pleased to announce the June 17th release of Blow Your Mind, the debut EP from urban alt rock anomaly, Gorilla Apocalypse. On Blow Your Mind, singer-songwriter IZ.M.B joins forces with beat producer Grizz La Flare and lyricist Gary “GB” Bernard to create a vibey cocktail of sound that’s both perfect for the dance floor as well as enjoying by the pool. This tall glass of chilled grooves makes the most of La Flare’s catchy beats by pairing them with sophisticated lyrics beautifully arranged and delivered by IZ.M.B. The result is an EP equal parts passion, irony and fun. From its opening track and lead single, “Tornado”, to its happy ending, “Love Lives On”, Blow Your Mind delivers seven exciting songs about love, relationships, and independence, or as Sergio Leone might have called it – Love: The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly. The album was recorded at Milkboy The Studio in Philadelphia, PA over the first three months of 2022. Additional production and arrangements were provided by Justin Miller, who recently won a grammy for his engineering on Jazmine Sullivan’s first extended play album, Heaux Tales, and Miles Keller, who also contributes vocally on the seventh and final track, “Love Lives On”.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *